Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

20,000th Member Contest Winner !!!!!

Name, Age, Location, Racing Class

Chad Stonier, 11, St. Augustine, Fl  85cc 7-11 & Junior Mini


How long have you been riding and when did you first start competing?

I got my first dirt bike when I was five years old.  I have been riding for six years and starting to really compete when I was ten. 

What was your first bike and what do you ride now?

My first bike was a CRF 50.  I now ride a Yamaha YZ 85. 

What are your plans for this season?

This season I am competing in a variety of series in the southeast region.  I am racing the Florida/Georgia Series and some local races now, while training for the Loretta Lynn’s qualifier for next year. 

Hometown track?

My hometown track is my local track known as “Joey’s” or the Honda Track. 

Favorite racetrack?

Alma Motocross Park located in Alma, Georgia

Who are some of your sponsors now and how have they helped?

I am sponsored by a variety of companies  that help me out in different ways.  Some of them are Pro Taper, Twin Air, SunStar, Braking, Gaerne, Amsoil, Ready Racing, E-Z Up, Utopia Optics, M2R, Driven Racing, Motomaster, Cycle Gear, Beach Boulevard Motosports, Osiris Shoes, and Racer X.  These sponsors allow me to maintain and improve my riding gear at a lower price if not for free.

What do you do to prepare for racing? Training etc.

I practice two times per week plus Saturday practice before Sunday’s race.  I ride my BMX bike and run with my dog, Skye. 

What's your favorite part of racing? Least favorite?

My favorite part of racing is all the competition.  I love coming into a corner and being able to pass the person racing I am racing against.  My least favorite part is crashing and not being able to start my bike back up. 



Who has helped you the most in your career?

My mom and her boyfriend Bryan

What are your other hobbies?

BMX, Snowboarding, Basketball, Running

What professional rider do you admire most?

Chad Reed  

A Talent You wish you had?

I wish that I could whistle.

Other sports you are good at?

Wakeboarding, Golf, Basketball, Football, Running

Place you would like to travel to?


How did you hear about MXSponsor?

My mom’s boyfriend Bryan

Any bizarre or weird race / riding habits?

I wear the same goggles and gear for all my races. 

What type of music do you listen to?

Alternative/Rock and Rap  

Injuries or Crashes?

So far so good!


You have won a lot of cool prizes from some awesome companies, what would you like to say to them ?