Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

I started riding when I rebuilt my first Yamaha YZ80 at the age of 10 in 1997. After my brother busted his arm riding it I sold it for a Yamaha Warrior 350. At the age of 16 I was riding a street Kawasaki 250 Special year round in the snow or sunshine and eventually I upgraded to a 2005 BMW K1100RS.

In 2015 my brother encouraged me to come watch him compete in the GNCC Ironman race in Crawfordsville Indiana. I was hooked immediately again to the dirt world. It took time, but in August of 2016 I purchased a 2000 CR250r and have been upgrading and riding it ever since.

I started my first race with a small GP in northern Indiana and learned just how hard the sport actually is. I was only able to complete two laps before I was to worn out to finish. The very next day I headed down to southern Indiana and competed in the IXCR Circle W race. I was unable to finish and felt discouraged. I did not give up.

Within a few races, I was placing in the middle of the pack and even managed to hold the top 10 spot until I broke my foot and finished in 25th place out of 42 in the MWXC series Ghost Town Throwdown race. I then spent 2 weeks in a special brace and was unable to walk. Once healed I competed in my first 3 hour Ironman race and managed to place 10th out of 51 riders.

After a few more races and some progressive movement up the scale the season came to an end. I however continuted to head south and riding at any chance I could get and have been practicing as much as possible and plan to continue riding in the C class for the 2017-2018 season

Riding Goals

Podium finish and eventually a new Husqvarna 250.