MXSponsor.com

   

Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free


Personal History

I am writing to ask for your support for the 2020-21 Motocross season.  I am a 17 year old boy from Pagosa Springs, CO who loves to race my dirt bike.  I would greatly appreciate any support you can offer that will help our family in my racing endeavors. 

First of all, a little bit about me.  As I mentioned, I am 17 years old and ride a KX250F.  I moved up to the PRO class full time this year, but COVID really threw a wrench in all racing in our area, with all tracks being shut down most of the year.  I love to ride and usually try to ride 3-4 days of each week.  We have a track at my house and my dad also teaches MX Lessons at BTF – Bergdolt Training Facility, which makes it easy for me to get practice time in.

I raced Loretta Lynn's three years ago, and absolutely believed I should have been there this summer, but COVID threw a wrench in everything.  I have battled injuries the last couple of seasons, so focused a lot this year on staying healthy.  We have continued to branch out to other forms of racing since moving to Colorado.  Last year we raced Motocross, Offroad, Arenacross and Supercross.  My speed increases have been significant, and I am poised for continued strong finishes in the PRO class next year.

In addition to motorcycles, I have been very active in youth sports organizations.  I have decided to put most of my focus on motocross, but do plan on continuing to wrestle and race for our High School Mountain biking team.  I was also inducted into the National Junior Honor Society for my academic success.

I have a great family who supports me too.  My dad also races (Vet A class), I have a 15 year old brother who now rides a 250, and my mom even races too.  We love riding together and spending time at the track. 

My dad operates BTF – Bergdolt Training Facility, and we have numerous riders through here each week to train with.  This is also a great opportunity for your products to get visibility, and to get others interested in them.

I just wanted to thank you for your consideration of support for the upcoming racing year.  You can also read more about me and see more detailed results and photos on my MX Sponsor website.  Address:   http://www.mxsponsor.com/riders/brae-bergdolt/
Scroll or flip on down to the next page to see my official resume and several pictures.
Sincerely,

Brae Bergdolt

Riding Goals

For the 2020-21 season I will hopefully get to race more with tracks opening after COVID closures.  I am looking to be up front in the PRO class at all the local races I race, and maybe venture to other states as well.

Competitive Highlights

I did my first race when I was 4 years old and had a blast.  I started out on a PW50, then moved up to a KTM Mini Adventure, KTM JR, SR, 65, 85 and now finally on the big bike 250F and 125.  I have won several series championships throughout Texas over the last few years and have been dominating all my local races in CO and NM.

I made huge progress in my speed over this year and look to put that to use putting my Kawi and KTM #162 up front next year!