Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

My name is Brian Sanders, I am 34 years old and live in Albany Oregon. I grew up always wanting to ride dirtbikes, sadly, living with my grandparents and there dislike of motorcycles left me only dreaming of riding. My first bike was a 2003 Kawasaki kx100. I loved the rush i had being on the bike, its like nothing id ever felt before. Once i graduated high school my plan was to get a bigger bike because i had grown out of the kx100 years ago. Well Finally at the age of 24 and 3 sons later i had the bike i always wanted. A 2013 Honda Crf450R. I can still remember my first gate drop during Thursday night motocross at Portland International Raceway. After getting the holeshot of my first race ever its been nothing but spending time with my family and riding/racing as much as I can. Of course i have a full time job that prevents me from riding whenever i want but i still manage to race in the winter, spring, a little in the early summer and then in the fall. My sons and my dad are a huge support group for me and my riding. I love the competitiveness of racing and if i could id race every weekend. I love motocross.

Riding Goals

It's been a year of hit and miss racing with a knee injury. Late 2022 and 2023 are looking up. Riding the Husqvarna FC450 in the 30+ B class while I dust off the cob webs a bit. Hoping to stay competitive and hit up all the local races here in the Willamette Valley.

Competitive Highlights

Late 2016 and Early 2017 was full of Injury and Recovery was slow. Late 2017 and now into 2018 Im healthy and feeling great on the bike again. Ready to have a blast racing. 

Raced 30+ C in Mammoth on my 150sx. Finished 12th overall. 125 Dream Race Washougal. Finished 19th.

2020 Its time to turn things around and push harder on the Bike. No More Injuries!!

2021. Eugene vintage race B class. 1st overall 2022 Eugene vintage race B class. 1st overall