MXSponsor.com

   

Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free


Personal History

My name is Christopher Michael LaPorte. I am 33 yrs old and  I have a wife and 3 kids. I work full time as a salesman, and I am the sole provider for my family.  I try to get as much seat time as possible every week in between work and children, which i have a lot of fun doing. I always put forth my best effort every time i throw my leg over the bike. I used to race back when I was in my early 20's but finances,children, and major life issues caused me to back out of the motocross scene in 2007.  Finally in 2016 I was able to afford a new bike again and was originally planning on riding for fun because it had been so long off of a bike. Come to find out i realized i still had some talent left in me and decided to run with it. I have been very satisfied with my results and the improvements I have made, including the great friends I have made along the way.  I've had some ups and downs, but the most important part is having fun.  I also lost a child in 2014 and being on my dirtbike is what sets me free, I not only ride for me, but I ride for my son up above as well.

 

 

Riding Goals

My goals in motocross would be to compete at a higher skill level, and improve myself on everyday fundamentals.

I would like to see myself get more conditioned and compete in the A class level at my age.

 

Competitive Highlights

2nd place in the 2017 Morelands motocross under the lights series championship in the VetSport Class.

1st Place in the 2018 Morelands motocross under the lights series championship in the Vetsport Class.