Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

Hello all, 

         My name is Dezmond Delgado, I am an 18 year old motocross rider from Yucca Valley California, I recently moved to Manhattan Beach California where I started a new job in the Skechers corporate office. I have been riding dirt bikes since I was 6 years old, around the age of 11 I really enjoyed riding and wanted to make something out of it. In 2012 I started to take motocross seriously. In 2013 I started my first year of racing on a crf150r. I started out in the novice class and ended up on the podium 10 out of 13 races with 7 wins. In 2013 my parents couldn't afford to keep my racing career going, I soon started to take baseball and football more serious as I was approaching high school. In 2014 I started high school. I had made varsity baseball and football my freshman year. 2014-2018 I had received MVP in baseball, honorable mention my junior year of football. In 2016 I really wanted to get back into motocross. I started doing yardwork and had saved up 6 months worth of work to help my dad purchase a new bike for me, the start of 2017 I got back on the bike and doing a lot of training and practice with Mark Samuels and Colton Udall. 2018 I got back into the races and so far this season Im off to an okay start. First race back. I took the win, so far I have been on the podium 3 out of 6 races.

Riding Goals

My riding goals are to win a championship and get my pro license in the upcoming years and to encourage kids to do what they are really passionate about.

Competitive Highlights

Top step of the podium my first race back. Podium 3 of the 6 races so far in this 2018 season