Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

I am 26 years old, I ride mostly in northern California and compete in AMA/District 36 events. I do Masonry for a living and am self employed. I enjoy (LOVE!) riding very much my whole life and try to ride as much as possible. I love racing but have a hard time affording the up-keep and maintenace it requires to keep my bike running strong. I am a weekend rider that works all week to be able to ride or race on sunday! I'm currently trying to get a new bike right now, looking for something different. I've ridin Yamaha's a lot the past 5 or 6 years but am looking to possibly switch to a KTM. This is the first time in my life since I was three that I have'nt had my own bike! Two years ago I owned three bikes, and one suzuki. I also race AHRMA Vintage motocross events on a 1973 Husquavarna 250 and a 1972 CZ 250. Riding motorcycles is my passion!

Riding Goals

I would love to be able to ride the entire AMA/District 36 Enduro circuit in 2011! I love racing the hare scramble circuit as well but it's hard to do them both. I deffinitly want to race a few of them this year along with the enduro's. I'm currently trying to get a new bike right now, thinking about a new KTM. I just raced the National at Picacho Creek this past weekend on a 06' KTM 450xc and did pretty well.

Competitive Highlights

All events are District 36; I won the C overall in the Quicksilver National Enduro in 2006. I won the B overall in the Picacho Creek National hare scramble in 2009. I have placed 1st or 2nd in every Wild Boar Enduro since 2005. I have numerous other class trophy's from enduro's including the WFO, Cowbell, Jackhammer, etc. I just raced the A open class at the 2011 Picacho Creek National hare scramble and would have placed in my class but ran outa gas on my last lap and was placed 9th because I did'nt complete that last lap! I also enjoy racing AHRMA Vintage Motocross events and have several trophy's from those events over the last five years!