Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

My name is Eli Todd. I am 14 years old and live in Calhoun, Georgia with my parents David and Amanda Todd and my 9 year old brother Luke.

I have been riding since I received a used Suzuki JR 50 for Christmas when I was 4 years old. Since then I have owned and ridden a KTM 50 SX, Yamaha TTR 90, Yamaha TTR 125, 2017 Kawasaki KX 100, and I currently ride a 2018 Yamaha YZ250FX.

I raced a few Motocross races when I was 6 years old on the KTM 50. I just wasn't ready to race at that age so my Dad put me back on trail bikes to learn the fundamentals. I have spent most of my life riding trails with my cousins on their property and on timber tracts.

We decided last year that it was time to look into Racing again. I haven't ruled out MX but I am currently riding in the Southeast Cross Country Association Hare Scramble Series. I like Offroad Racing and Endurocross more than MX.

When not riding, I like to play video games and watch Youtube videos about anything motorcycle related and work out at Planet Fitness with my Dad.

I also travel quite a bit with my family.

The travel highlight of this year (2019) so far was going to the Monster Energy Supercross in Atlanta and Nashville. 

Riding Goals

In 2019, my goal is to get as much experience as possible in different types of Racing.

I am competing in a points class in the SECCA series in Alabama and Mississippi. I am riding in the C 4 Stroke Class. Most of these races are 3 to 5 hours drive for us.

I also have plans to Race in two upcoming Kenda Full Gas Sprint Enduros in Hayesville, NC and Laurens, SC. I plan to race in the C Lites class at both of these events.

I also plan to race in the Kenda AMA National Enduro in Stanton, AL.

I don't know if we will be able to get to any of the GNCC races left on the schedule this year but that would be great experience too.

The primary goal for 2019 is to decide where and how we will compete next year. Some of the races are a long way from home and since I am in public school, they are hard to get to. The Sprint series is probably the easiest to get to all the races and then the National Enduro after that.

GNCC will be tough but maybe we can do a couple of them.

At the end of the day, I just want to be a better rider than when I woke up. If I can always improve on something then I feel like I am successful.



Competitive Highlights

I have just started racing this year.

I have raced in 5 Hare Scrambles this year so far - 

The first race was in the SORCS Series - It was a real learning experience.

Next I started in a points class with SECCA -

Blueberry Hill Hare Scramble -  Placed 3rd in Class and 46th Overall out of 123 Riders - Completed 4 Laps, 1:55 minutes, 32 Miles. Collinsville, AL

Bonita Lakes Hare Scramble -  Placed 2nd in Class and 108th Overall out of 170 Riders - Completed 4 Laps, 1:59 minutes, 34 Miles. Meridian, MS