Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

My name is Jacob Shade and I have been riding dirt bikes since I was three and have loved every second of it. I am 19 years old and work a full time job and ride 3-4 times a week and work out every day. I graduated high school and race and ride on my own dime, and love it more than anything. I am very competitive and hard on myself but still make riding and racing fun for myself and anyone around me. 

Riding Goals

For the rest of this year I am going to keep riding and training as much as possible with some races here and there and try to hit a couple bigger races and hope to do good and prove a point. Next year I plan on doing a handful of pro nationals outdoor and hope to make it in a couple and score a few pro points and see if I can get enough help with racing to where I can potentially do it full time and take it as far as I can.

Competitive Highlights

Lorreta lynns 2018 I went in the 125 class and last year on my 125, did not have the starts and luck I was hoping for but for sure had the speed to run up front. With some bad starts and a couple crashes I ended up 11th place in the second moto. Later on in the year at ponca I started off strong with a second place moto 1, moto 2 I came together with another rider on the start but worked my way back up to 5th. I have won multiple local races through the year and have 2 championships from district 18, and also a third. At my Millville regional I also had a couple good motos with a 3rd in one moto but ended early on a crash and lead to bike malfunction we couldnt get fixed at the moment.