Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

I currently work in IT management and keeping in shape is one of the areas I try to stay on top of. This is crucial in my daily life and riding ability. Outside of work I spend a lot of time camping with family and riding on the sand dunes in Silver Lake. Outside of riding and racing I enjoy keeping busy rehabbing the house I currently live in. 

Riding Goals

My riding goals are to stay at a competitive level and work my way up through the rankings as best I can. I also enjoy the sportsmanship and like to build solid relationships at the track and off the track. I started this season with the intention of racing once or twice after a 23 year break. After I realized I am still a top 5 rider in my class, I began to put in more work and plan on expanding my schedule next season around Michigan. 

Competitive Highlights

After 23 years of being off a bike I jumped back on with the intention of riding for fun. I was formerly a 125cc racer down south at a competitive level. Now almost 40 I am racing in the Vet Sport class and plan to enter the Open C class next year as well. My first couple races this year I finished in the top 5 and in the top 4 my last race. Racing against other riders 10+ years younger than me and making improvements speaks for itself. In the off season over winter I will be focusing on my health and conditioning. I will also be increasing my seat time through the end of this season to continue my performance gains and get back to the level of riding I am accustomed so when I was much younger.