Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

My name is Jared Colchin and I am twenty years old. I am from Golden, Colorado and am currently living in Fort Collins, Colorado. I graduated high school in 2007 with a GPA of 3.96 and am now going to school at Colorado State University. I started out studying mechanical engineering, but quickly realized that it wasn't for me and switched to business management. Business will give me a much more solid background for my future career. While I have no idea what I will be doing after I graduate, I am sure that it will be something involving motocross. I have been riding dirt bikes for ten years now and absolutely love it. I started racing in 2008 and became immediately addicted. I love being at the track on the weekends  meeting new people and racing against them. It is my passion; all I want to do is become faster and beat my competition. I will do anything to improve, from training hard to working relentless hours to get a new bike, it doesn't matter. Motocross is my sport.

Riding Goals

One of my goals for the off-season is to ride as much as I can and work on new techniques and stay sharp on the bike. I want to ride some hare-scrambles and some indoor arenacross races. I also want to set up a good training program so my body is more than ready for next season. Also, I will work hard to buy a new motorcycle before the first race next season. Another one of my goals for the off-season is to acquire sponsors to assist with my racing program. I realize that I cannot do this sport alone and anything I can get will help. In turn, I will become a walking advertisement for my sponsors.

For next season, I want to be a podium contender every weekend. I want to train hard and compete in as many races as I can to become a better racer and rider. My main goal is to be able to race the full RMXA season.

Competitive Highlights

My most memorable moto was at Craig, Colorado on July 12, 2009. I got a great start and rode to a solid 7th place finish. Unfortunately, I crashed in the second moto and sprained my ankle so I got 17th overall, but I was still stoked with the first moto. My favorite race was at the state championship race in Brush, Colorado. I was riding in the Open C class, which was very competitive. You had to fight for every inch of space on the track. I rode two consistent motos and came home with 11th place. It was a hard fought race.