Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

Hi my name is Joseph Delligatti Jr but everyone calls me JJ. I’ve been riding/racing for 12 years. I grew up in Truckee California and moved to Reno when I was 7. I raced in Northern Nevada at local series as well as California GFI. I have raced arenacross, world mini’s, the rm cup, and Loretta’s area and regional qualifiers. 
I took an 8 year layoff from the sport but I think that reinvigorated my passion and gave me an appreciation for this sport I love. I train on my own 4 to 5 days a week. I work a full time job for Fred Meyer a Kroger owned grocery store. I think I’m a good role model for my community and enjoy my job. 

I think I would be a great addition to your company. I live on the Oregon coast and we have a lot of people who just ride bikes, quads and utv’s so I could definitely help get exposure from more then just the racing community and social media. 

Riding Goals

Being older I’m not necessarily chasing the loretta dream anymore. I just turned 26 and after taking such a long lay-off from the sport I’m just getting back into it. I plan on racing the 250 beginner class and seeing how I do in the Pac West series. I missed the first round but I was able to make the second round and I currently sit forth in points. After the series I was going to evaluate racing the +25 class. I’d like to try to do the vet nationals and also mammoth. I would continue racing the OregonState series and the Pac West series. Depending on my skills and how I develop over the next year I would consider doing a cal classic or other events like the Ryan Villopoto invitational. I’m open to any racing honestly I just want to make sure my skills are up to the task. 

Competitive Highlights

I’ve won local series in Nevada on 65’s and 85’s. Racing Arenacross in 2004 I finished top 10 in points for the west coast 85 7-11 class. I raced at honey lake for the Loretta’s Northwest Regional and then Washougal for the area qualifier. I also raced the RM cup as an amateur growing up.