Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

I started riding at age 4 on a PW 50. I have already had a long and sucsessfull career so far. I am currently 12 years old. I ride 3 to 4 times a week at my local track, Rover race way. It is a sand track and a good test for all types of riders. I have a lot of support from my family including my grandfather who takes me riding during the week while my parents are at work. I attend Clarendon Park primary school where I participate in rugby and cricket as well as track and field.  I have had a lot of highs in my career so far, as well as a few lows. In 2010 I injured my knee which reqired surgery and kept me out of all sport for 4 months, but I have made a full recovery and put that behind me now.

2013, after a great start to the year with a win at the first national of the year, i broke the growth plate on the ulner radial requireing surgery and puting me out for the rest of the national championship. My first race back was at the north vs south interprovincial, which I won.

Competitive Highlights

2007:  Jnr 50cc aircooled,  2nd nationals, 2nd regionals,  1st club championship

2008: 50cc snr watercooled, 3rd nationals, 2nd regionals, 1st club championship

2009: 50cc snr watercooled, 1st african cup of nations, 3rd nationals, 1st club championship, selected to represent South Africa at the African Cup   

           of  Nations

2010: injured

2011: MX 65, 2nd nationals, regional colours awarded.

2012: MX 85 small wheel, 2nd nationals

2013:1st in the first round of the south African national championship

           1st at the north vs south inter provincial race as well as being selected to ride for my region.

            1st at the SA monster international invitational.