Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

My name is Matthew Stratford, I'm 18 years old out of southern California. Im on my last semester of high school. I've been riding ever since I was 3 but didn't ride for a long time until I turned 13, that's when I got back into it and really improved my riding. Once I got on my 250 I felt at home on the bike but I crash at competitive edge mx park and broke my collar bone, it took me awhile to be able to ride at my normal pace again, I was ready to compete for the ngpc series and try to progress my riding even more, I unfortunately broke my bike before my first race and my friend loaned me his 1998 kx250, I couldn't get comfortable on the bike but still raced it for my first and second race. My first race I got a bad start and was dead last in the second corner I ended up passing half the pack on the first lap and then more but the bike broke and I was unable to finish. My second race I got a great start but ended up going down and the bike wouldn't start until half the pack got by, once that happen I was coming back through and was stuck behind slower riders for a while ended up passing a couple people right before the line and got 11.

Riding Goals

My riding goals for 2020 are to fight for the intermediate championship and progress my Riding as far as I can. I will be on my bike for 2020 and that will really help improve.

Competitive Highlights

I haven't accomplished to much with racing other than one of the fastest laps from a dead last start and my best finishes which was an 11. I've really progress on my bike from being kind of a squid to a good competitor.