MXSponsor.com

   

Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free


Personal History

I began riding at 8 years old on a TTR-90. My father made it a point to make sure I knew how to ride in the woods and always wanted to compete in local Hare scrambles but never got around to doing it for whatever reason. Once I graduated to a yz85 we took weekend trips to trail systems in West Virginia and Kentucky and rode the Hatfields & McCoy’s Trail systems around the Appalachian mountains. Plenty of struggles and learning occurred during these rides. After I outgrew the 85 I stepped up to a yz250f. I rode it for a few years around our yard at home and a few parks around central Indiana but never got out of state. I only competed in one race at the Hancock County fair at age 16 and unfortunately didn’t make the main event due to some confusion with a flagger and the laps completed. After a few years on the 250f I enlisted in the Marine Corps and spent four years in Hawaii unable to ride anything during my time in service. Once I got out of the Marine Corps I bought my current bike from my step father and have been riding it for about a year. I’ve been getting used to riding again in the woods and on local and private tracks around my home in Greenfield, Indiana. My wife and I are expecting our first son any day now and are looking for all the help we can get in the upcoming season racing in the Midwest Cross Country Series racing hare scrambles across the state. 

Riding Goals

My family and I have recently started our own entertainment company and bike shop based out of my step fathers home in greenfield Indiana. We all decided that we were going to promote the company during this upcoming race season. Competing in hare scrambles has always been one of my biggest goals and using the company were starting, we’re planning on promoting ourselves and sponsors at each race we compete in. I’ve decided to begin racing in the 22+ C class in the MWXC in Indiana beginning March 2021. My ultimate goal is to work my way up to the pro class within the next three years and when I’m financially able, work my way into the GNCC. I’ve always done my best riding in the woods and feel as though I would be most competitive in the cross country setting. If I’m able to find the time I would also like to develop my skills on the race track as well and compete in amateur MX races around Indiana. 

Competitive Highlights

I currently have no competitive highlights as I am only recently able to get into competition.