Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

Hi my name is Miles. As I was growing up I always had a love for anything with an engine, as my dad is a mechanic he only influenced me more. I started out riding a Yamaha pw50 and raced fair cross here and there, but as I grew I needed a larger bike so I saved up and bought a yz85. After purchasing the yz85 Loved riding yet I never really was into racing until I purchased a used 2004 yfz 450 and decided for the heck of it to race, after my first race I fell in love with the sport. This year I purchased a 2013 yfz450r, now racing is my addiction. I hate loafing but realize that it only makes me faster and learn what I can do next time to get faster or smarter. I still love with my parents Mike and Jo Burgtorf also with my sister Montana.

Riding Goals

My goal in my riding career is to race professionally in the mtn. Dew atv nationals. This year I plan on racing the mtn. Dew atv national series in the quad A class and the 4 stroke a class. To advance to the pro-am class I need to finish in the top five so with your help it may make it easier to reach my goal.

Competitive Highlights

The first year of my racing career I took first place in the Michigan SJO fair cross series. The following year of 2012 I raced the glmx circuit in the B class which I also took first in. As of this year I purchased a 2013 yfz450r which only has a pipe, high flow filter and ECM box later through the year I purchased some used Fox float evol x front shocks and at the end of this year I ended up winning the glmx A class for quads.