Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

I'm 40 years old and live in Manteca, California. I started racing at 8 years old and now I race pro class in the Vet Pro and 40 Pro classes. I am currently employed as a pharmaceutical tech for the California prison system and before that I worked for NUMMI building trucks for Toyota. I am married and have a 18 year old daughter who also rides and competed just like her Dad.I turned pro at the age of 18 and tried my hand in SX and MX. I competed in the West Coast Lites in SX at selected events and Lites outdoor MX in selected events. I broke both ankles at a AX event and stopped my racing career to heal up. The birth of my daughter changed my approach racing professionally and now race in the age group pro classes. I love the sport of motocross and once held a job in the industry. Early 90's I worked for Bieffe as the assistant race director and got my hands wet with the racers and industry. Doing rider relations at races and also attending Dealer Shows opened my eyes to this industry.

Riding Goals

My goals for the upcoming season have been the same for the past few years. Place top 3 in all local series and events. Compete in Vet World, Mammoth National, World Mini, OTHG Nationals, Dodge National, Fire/Police Games and selected AX events. The main goal is to stay healthy and keep racing. I want to start my own MX school to help others with their skills.

Competitive Highlights

First SX pro event at Anaheim and first MX pro event at Hangtown in 1996.

2000-2002 Hangtown and Washougal Nationals.

2006-current top 15 Mammoth 250/450 pro and Vet pro classes.

2010 Amateur Arenacross Championship 4th +25

2010 Amateur Arenacross Championship 5th +30

2011 OTHG 30 Masters Bay National Champion

2012 OTHG 30 Masters Bay National Champion

2013 OTHG 30 Masters Bay National Champion

2021 Grand National Champion Fire/Police MX